Roasted Carrots

One of the easiest ways to prepare vegetables is to roast them.  I drizzle them with olive oil, a little bit of real salt and pepper, then pop them in a 400 degree oven.  It is as simple as that.  I roasted carrots for a side dish a few nights ago, and they were delicious.  Roasting brings out the natural sweetness of the carrots.

I cut up 8 carrots on the diagonal – as shown below (these are pre-roasted, I forgot to take an after picture – it was dinner time, and we were hungry).  It took 35 minutes to get them to the perfect tenderness for me.  I roast all my veggies on my Pampered Chef Large Bar Pan.  It holds heat really well, and has a nice lip so the oil and juices don’t run off the end and make a mess in the oven.

photo 2-1

Leave a Reply

