Sourdough crepes

20130122-110226.jpg
Yesterday was a holiday, so my older daughter didn’t have school, and my husband was home from work. So, I made sourdough crepes for breakfast. I’ve tried making crepes in the past, and they haven’t turned out well, so I wasn’t expecting much. Oh. My. Gosh. They were awesome.

Most of the time when I make a recipe, I think of ways I could tweak it in the future to fit our preferences more. These crepes were so easy, and turned out so well, I wouldn’t change a thing.

They brought back such great memories of a trip I took with my Nonna when I was ten. we went to Paris for a week just the two of us, and I think I ate at least one crepe every day. I put a thin layer of Nutella with thinly sliced bananas on one, and just a sprinkling of powdered sugar on another. So, they weren’t totally whole foods, but boy were they yummy! I think homemade Nutella is going to be something I need to try out to put on these delicious crepes.

20130122-110442.jpg

Leave a Reply

